Wednesday, June 29, 2011

The house of night series ...

After completing the Twilight series... i have started reading another series on vampires... well these vampires..spelled in this series as Vampyres... is much different from the Cullen family.. ! Though its not AS intersting and WOW like Twilight... still its quite fun...and i have completed 4 parts of this series.. 
The House of Night series is a best-selling series written by P.C and Kristin Cast..

The House of Night series takes place in a world where vampires are no secret. Selected teenagers are “marked” during their adolescence with a giant crescent tattoo in the middle of their forehead. If marked, a teenager must go live at the House of Night, a chain of boarding schools that train fledgling vampires and help them make it through The Change.

Marked begins when Zoey Redbird is chosen to become a vampire and follows her through her time at The House of Night in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

Overall it is an entertaining series... with an exciting take on the vampire genre..  
I am looking forward to read the rest of the books in this series .. Hope it has an interesting ending too.... maybe like twilight..?! Ok..I won't expect another twilight... because...this story is totally different... 

Thanks for reading my blog.. :) 
I'll try to post some more reviews soon... 


Post a Comment